Chambord Black Rasberry Liqueur

I first read about this French liqueur in the Waitrose drinks catalogue advertised as an ingredient for a cocktail (Rasberry prosseco cocktail). When I found it in the shop I was pleasantly surprised to see a 20cl bottle was priced at only £6 and bought a bottle as an addition to my cocktail table.

The rasberry liqueur is alcoholic (16.5%) and can be added to any drink for additional flavour, and a substitute to grenadine in cocktails.

I haven’t yet tried it with prosseco, although I imagine it’s a great combo, but I can definitely recommend serving a shot of it with lemonade and a “dash” of gin.

Although beware, 20cl doesn’t go a long way and I would happily buy a bigger bottle if available!

Leave a Comment

