Aubergine meatballs

So the new thing on my mind is how do I eat 10 fruit and veg a day when I wasn’t even managing 5 before! In my attempt to vamp up my diet, I have had a pretty veggie filled week!

These aubergine meatballs by Skinny Taste are an excellent choice for a meat free Monday!

The recipe is pretty straight forward but the meatballs themselves can take some time to make. If you don’t have any fresh herbs, we find that dried herbs work just as well.

We normally serve these with pasta and a sauce as an alternative to mince meatballs, or they could just be a good addition to a mezze board.

http://www.skinnytaste.com/eggplant-meatballs/

Leave a Comment

